Vip Auto Sales - Racine, WI
Skip Navigation Links
HOME
INVENTORY
CAR FINDER
TESTIMONIALS
SPECIALS
DIRECTIONS
CONTACT US

Customer Testimonials

TESTIMONIALS


  • ACCOMMODATING
    by Ken T from Oak Creek WI | May 26, 2017
    Friendly, accommodating dealer! We haven't had the car very long, but are really enjoying it and feel like we got a great price on a great car.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



  • service is wonderful
    by CarylS from Racine, WI | May 17, 2017
    Very nice and friendly and helpful. I always use this dealership to buy cars and to have work done on the cars. Excellent service.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



  • I LOVE MY NISSAN JUKE!
    by Jenn Kunda from Racine, WI | April 19, 2017
    This is the third vehicle that I have bought from VIP, and I could not be happier! They really help you find what you are looking for. They sell QUALITY which is always important. Unfortunately for me, my past 2 cars were in accidents, but every time I needed anything repaired on the vehicle, I trusted VIP to do the best or find someone who would do the best repairing! I would recommend them in a heartbeat!
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



  • Chevy Cruz
    by Joe Kunda from 2800 51/2 Mile Rd | April 18, 2017
    The whole process including getting a loan was very smooth. Steve helped with everything.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



  • Sweet Mini Cooper S

    Dave's Overall Rating

    5.0
    Customer Service:
    5.0
    Buying Process:
    5.0
    Quality of Repair:
    5.0
    Overall Facilities:
    5.0
    by Dave from Racine Wisconsin | March 21, 2017
    They are willing to negotiate a fair deal. Great family business. Win Win
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



  • AWESOME FAMILY BUSINESS

    Awesome Family Business

    Antowran's Overall Rating

    5.0
    Customer Service:
    5.0
    Buying Process:
    5.0
    Quality of Repair:
    5.0
    Overall Facilities:
    0.0
    by Antowran from Racine,WI | March 19, 2017
    I HAD A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE AT V.I.P AUTO SALES THEY ARE AWESOME PEOPLE WITH GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND BEAUTIFUL RELIABLE CARS. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND V.I.P TO OTHER PEOPLE INTERESTED IN HAVING AN ALL AROUND GREAT EXPERIENCE AND A QUALITY PURCHASE. THANKS V.I.P MY FAMILY AND I LOVE OUR NEW INFERNO RED CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY !



  • SATISFIED !!

    Satisfied!

    Doug's Overall Rating

    5.0
    Customer Service:
    5.0
    Buying Process:
    5.0
    Quality of Repair:
    0.0
    Overall Facilities:
    3.0
    by Doug from Kenosha | March 12, 2017
    Was seeking a quality used car for our daughter, and VIP had what I was looking for. I arranged a test drive, put a deposit on the selected vehicle and after (my delay in arranging financing) they were very helpful in delivery. I'd HIGHLY recommend them in vehicle search. Quality, fairly priced vehicles. In an area that's easy to look at and inspect. Not high pressured or heavily pursuing. Just a comfortable, and reassuring way to buy a vehicle.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



  • AMAZING SUPER HELPFUL DEALERSHIP

    AMAZING SUPER HELPFUL DEALERSHIP

    Sarah's Overall Rating

    5.0
    Customer Service:
    5.0
    Buying Process:
    5.0
    Quality of Repair:
    0.0
    Overall Facilities:
    0.0
    by Sarah from Wisconsin | March 2, 2017
    I am not one to normally review or fill out surveys, but this dealership is OUTSTANDING. No pressure, friendly, helpful, all around amazing people. I usually feel intimidated walking into a dealership, but here I felt comfortable immediately upon walking in the door. I can't say enough positive things. I test drove a 2006 Civic, returned it with 1/4 tank of gas, and they were sweet enough to fill it up to full when I came back to drive it off the lot and take it home! Now what kind of dealership will do that?! It's a smaller dealership, cozy feel, they treat you as more than just a sale. I wish I would have found this place sooner. I'm so happy with my purchase and their service!! Thank you guys from the bottom of my heart!!!!
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



  • VIP IS THE BEST
    by Half Iron man Bob from Oak Park, IL/Madison WI | February 9, 2017
    I bought my second used car from V.I.P. last week. In 2007 I found a 1999 Ford Escort wagon for sale on the google search and bought it from V.I.P. in Racine which happened to be handy since I was entered in the Racine WI Half Iron man that year. The car has been terrific, so now that I am getting a newer vehicle for my weekly interstate highway commutes from Chicago to Madison WI I went directly to the V.I.P. website to see what they were offering for sale. Their website is most impressive, especially because it shows the owners' family and has some personal information about them. I have complete trust that I am dealing with reputable friendly people, not what some think about used car lot dealers. The car sold itself with the information and photos on the website. The price of the V.I.P. listings are on the higher side, but that is completely understandable when the buyer gets a vehicle in great condition which has been thoroughly checked out by V.I.P. The transaction went smoothly, thanks to Ben and Sheryl. I will definitely continue to recommend V.I.P. and do future business with them.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for New
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | February 9, 2017
    Thanks Bob for taking the time to review our dealership! It is always a great honor to sell a past customer another vehicle, thank you!! We look forward to seeing you when the Ironman is in Racine. Cheryl,Steve Ben & Darrell



  • Washington DC

    Another amazing VIP experience!

    Mr A and Ms J's Overall Rating

    5.0
    Customer Service:
    5.0
    Buying Process:
    5.0
    Quality of Repair:
    5.0
    Overall Facilities:
    5.0
    by Mr A and Ms J from Washington, DC | January 26, 2017
    Awesome experience. I have been buying from VIP for almost 30 years! They find what I am looking for, add requested accessories and prices are very reasonable. Buying from VIP is more like shopping for a car with a professional assistant. Thanks Steve and Cheryl, can't wait until our next car!
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | January 30, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We truly appreciate the faith you have had in our dealership and the distance you are willing to travel to buy from us. Best wishes to you and your family! Cheryl & Steve Ben and Darrell



  • Super Friendly
    by Nate from Racine, WI | January 14, 2017
    They were very friendly and made it extremely easy to buy a car.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | January 16, 2017
    Thank you Nate for taking the time to review our dealership. We do our best to make your car buying experience easy and hassle free. If we can be of service in the future please do not hesitate to call. Please tell your little one we are anxiously waiting for the picture she was coloring for us so we can put it on display! Cheryl, Steve, Ben and Darrell



  • Fast and easy service
    by Santos G from Milwaukee, Wi | December 23, 2016
    From test drive to purchase VIP made the process fast and easy. Once financing was done and I was ready to pick up the car, they had it running to warm up for me.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | December 26, 2016
    Thank you Santos for taking the time to review our dealership. If we can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to call! Have a great new year! Steve, Cheryl, Ben and Darrell



  • Great Car, Great Salesman
    by GTP Owner from Racine, WI | November 24, 2016
    My mother and I found VIP in hopes of buying my first dealer-bought vehicle. Ben made our process easy and relaxed. He pointed us towards the options for my price range, and he never tried to convince me to leave my financial comfort zone. My new, beautiful GTP is everything I could ask for. Low miles, reliable, gorgeous, and decent performance to satisfy my inner racer. Ben let us take the car to our mechanic, and afterwards we knew this was the right choice for me. Great car, great salesman.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | November 30, 2016
    Thank you Mr. E for taking the time to review our dealership. As a small family owned business we appreciate your comments and are very pleased that your car buying experience was a good one! Enjoy your GTP! Cheryl, Steve, Ben and Darrell



  • St. Catherines MOM
    by St. Catherines school mom from Racine, WI | August 29, 2016
    Ben Nelson listened to us and what we wanted and was able to answer all of the questions we had ; we never got the feeling of being pushed to buy something. Not once did he say "I have another couple looking at this same vehicle" (heard that so many times at the bigger dealerships). He let us test drive the vehicle on our own which I really liked (the big dealerships ride with you and take forever to ok a test drive). I so appreciated that he understood that our time was valuable and took care of the paper work quickly and efficiently (again unlike the bigger dealerships who make you feel like a hostage). I feel like I walked away with a fair and honest deal on a good used car. I will recommend Ben and VIP to my friends!
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | August 30, 2016
    St. Catherines school mom, thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We have always strived to treat our customers as VIP's. Without these very important people we would not be in business for 33 years! Thank you for the faith you have put in our dealership and we look forward to doing business with you in the future. Cheryl & Steve Ben, Darrell and Little Joe



  • GOT ME OUT OF TROUBLE!
    by Chris from Racine, WI | August 13, 2016
    Ben did a fantastic job helping me out, put me in a car that I'm very happy with, all the staff at VIP were very friendly, I would recommend if you're looking for a car check out VIP.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | August 30, 2016
    Thank you Chris for taking the time to review our dealership. We are so happy that everything worked out for you. If we can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to call or stop in. Cheryl & Steve Ben, Darrell and Little Joe



  • Blazer
    by Atvguy from Racine | August 4, 2016
    The start was rough. I'm not going to lie. Had some troubles with the 4 wheel drive. However they worked to fix the problem and got it right. All free of charge I believe they were just as sick of seeing my truck as I was having to bring it back. In the end I'm pleased with the service and the Blazer. New tires and all! Thanks again.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | August 8, 2016
    Thank you for taking time to review our dealership. We are glad that you are pleased with the service you received on your Blazer. Cheryl & Steve Ben, Darrell & Little Joe



  • 8 th Car
    by Bill and Pat Walsh from Racine,WI | July 29, 2016
    Our family has purchased approximately 8 cars from VIP Auto and have been extremely satisfied with everyone. Steve, Cheryl, and Ben were very helpful in finding the car we wanted. They are fair, honest, and trustworthy. Would not purchase a car anywhere else.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | August 1, 2016
    Bill and Pat, Thank you for your continued support of our business and thank you for taking the time to review us. We look forward to doing business with you in the future. Steve & Cheryl Ben, Darrell and Little Joe



  • New VAN
    by Denny Gustafson from Brookfield, WI | July 23, 2016
    We buy one or two vans per year for my wife's business, so I get to see a lot of dealers both private parties and companies. I can honestly say that I have not have a better, more hassle free pleasant purchase experience in the last 10 years than I did last week with VIP. Everything that was said was fact, not surprises, the van is great and we will be buying a second one from them within the next few months. And for the record, I am not a relative and I did not know anyone there until 2 weeks ago,
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | July 29, 2016
    Denny, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our dealership and giving us such a wonderful compliment. It was a pleasure having you as a customer and we look forward to seeing you soon. Steve & Cheryl Ben,Darrell and Little Joe



  • Ben Nelson
    by Allison from Oak Creek, WI | June 26, 2016
    Ben Nelson was very friendly and patient. The buying process was done in no time at all! We were able to go for a test drive and leave the lot with my car in less than half the time I was able to in the past at other dealers.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | June 30, 2016
    Thank you Allison for taking the time to review our dealership. Buying a car should be an enjoyable experience. We believe in treating our customers the way we would like to be treated and feel customer service is very important. Thank you for the kind words about Ben he is truly an asset to our business and we are fortunate to have him on our team! Cheryl & Steve Ben, Darrell & Joe



  • Second car to date
    by Steve Leger from Racine, WI | May 18, 2016
    The sales people are fantastic. I dealt with Ben Nelson on this purchase (Steve on a previous purchase) Not pushy and actually listened to me. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another vehicle from them.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



  • Wheel chair van
    by Martha from Racine, WI | April 14, 2016
    I recently purchased a Wheelchair Accessible Van for my father. It was an easy transaction. Felt like I was treated like family. Excellent customer service and easy transactions. I got the Van in 2 days total. Will come back to V.I.P. in the future. Highly recommended.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



  • 3rd. car
    by Steph from Madison wi | April 6, 2016
    I recently purchased my third vehicle from VIP and honestly cannot imagine going anywhere else ever. They really treat you like family and it is very apparent that they care about your wants and needs. I couldn't have asked for a better used car buying experience. I definitely recommend them.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



  • Madison HAPPY
    by Chadjosef from Madison, WI | March 24, 2016
    They helped me find exactly what I was looking for. And they couldn't have been better throughout the whole process of buying a car. Honest and trustworthy people. I don't think I will ever go to another car dealership. They were great!



  • Great Cars

    Good Cars, Reasonable Prices

    Bill G from Caledonia's Overall Rating

    5.0
    Customer Service:
    5.0
    Buying Process:
    5.0
    Quality of Repair:
    0.0
    Overall Facilities:
    4.0
    by Bill G from Caledonia from Racine mailing address in Caledonia, Wisconsin | February 12, 2016
    We still have two adult children living at home and we needed to upgrade two cars in our four-car "family fleet." We bought two very different types of cars, an '07 Pontiac Vibe and an '08 Saturn Vue, from VIP Auto Sales in two days. My priorities were to get Decent Cars & Fair Prices with the additional security of an established business that stands behind their cars. We found both the prices and the service we needed at VIP. We are very happy with the cars we bought and with the way were treated by the folks at VIP Auto Sales; they do make you feel like a VIP and not just another sale. The offices are what you might call "cozy," but if it helps keep the prices reasonable, I'm all for it. Overall a very good car buying experience (times 2).
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | February 15, 2016
    Thank you Bill for taking the time to review our dealership and your patience in navigating the web site to review us! Also thank you for the faith you have put in our dealership. Cheryl & Steve Ben, Darrell and Tyler



  • Very Friendly

    Sherry's Overall Rating

    5.0
    Customer Service:
    5.0
    Buying Process:
    5.0
    Quality of Repair:
    5.0
    Overall Facilities:
    5.0
    by Sherry from Racine, Wi | February 10, 2016
    I have been looking at different cars but there was this one I looking at for months. Come Jan. he still had and I loved it. When I went there to look at it I did not feel pressured he answered my questions I thought for sure I was going to be since I was a female. Once I got my taxes I went up there and told him I got the money it is mine, we both chuckled. The credit card froze but Ben kept a smile on his face and reassure me it will be okay, well it was. I got my new (used) 2007 Saturn I love it. Ill be back next year to by my daughter a car before she goes off to College. Ben made the process real easy
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | February 15, 2016
    Thank you Sherry for taking the time to review our dealership! Purchasing a vehicle should be fun. We do not believe in pressuring our customers to buy. Enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you and your daughter next year! Cheryl & Steve Ben, Darrell & Tyler



  • Very Happy
    by Satisfied Customer from Racine WI | February 6, 2016
    Wish I had met Ben at VIP long time ago. I sometimes felt as if I've made a mistake after purchasing a used vehicle but never had a more positive feeling about the vehicle we purchased. With Experience and a no pressure attitude this will be the first place I'll visit when looking for a used vehicle.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



  • Bought New Used Car
    y Don N from Racine,WI | January 27, 2016
    Ben did an excellent job getting our new car ready and made the whole process so easy. This is my second car I have bought from VIP and I will be back for another and also for any service when needed. The whole team at the dealership is great and easy to work with.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



  • Amazing People to work with
    by KatieN from Racine, WI | January 24, 2016
    Great service and always friendly. I would recommend to anyone buying
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | January 25, 2016
    It was a pleasure to do business with you and your mom! Thank you for your business! Cheryl & Steve Ben, Darrell and Tyler



  • WHEEL CHAIR LIFT
    by Marshall Merrill from Racine Wi | January 20, 2016
    I was looking for a van that my power chair with a lift and they had 2 in my price range and Ben did a Great job in helping us out and was not pushy and took his time in helping us out. I would highly recommend going to them Ben and Steve THANK YOU
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | January 25, 2016
    Thank you for buying from our dealership and a big thank you to your nephew for referring you to us! It is such a wonderful compliment when we receive a referral! If you are ever in the area please stop in to say hi! Cheryl & Steve Ben, Darrell & Tyler



  • V.I.P. GREAT
    by Graeme Wilson from North Dakota | January 17, 2016
    I found a 2001 Lincoln on the Internet at VIP Auto and contacted them. I talked to Ben and closed the deal, site unseen in a couple of hours! The car was everything he said/they advertised. I had it delivered three states away to my home with his and Cheryl's assistance. I found the staff at VIP to be honest, courteous, helpful, reliable. They were able to complete the sale easily, sending all paperwork and answering all questions. I would not hesitate to buy from them again and would give the experience a 5 star rating.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | January 20, 2016
    Graeme thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We are so happy that your vehicle is everything you were expecting,although we knew you would be pleased! Steve works very hard finding outstanding vehicles to purchase for our dealership as you saw in the vehicle you purchased! Enjoy your Lincoln and thank you for the kind words! Cheryl & Steve Ben, Darrell and Tyler



  • THANKS FOR YOUR HELP
    by Sean from Caledonia | December 23, 2015
    When my son was recently rear ended I found myself in need of a quaility used car. Having purchased a vehicle previously from Steve and Cheryl at VIP, I immediately thought of them and gave them a call. Steve and his staff were very helpful, open and fair. They helped me find a really nice used vehicle in my price range. We couldn't be happier.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | December 28, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership! We appreciate the faith you have placed in our business over the years. May you and your family have a blessed 2016! Cheryl & Steve Ben, Darrell & Tyler



  • Great Dealer
    by John and Julie Farney from Milwaukee, wisconsin | November 16, 2015
    My family and I had been on the search for a new used vehicle for some time. My husband found VIP auto sales online as he was searching for a particular make of vehicle. Our family went to the dealship to look at the vehicle and to our surprise ended up trading in our Explorer for a new car that we drove off the lot that day. The service at VIP auto sales was superb. Ben, in the office, was very friendly and courteous and made the experience of buying a car very pleasant. I would without doubt recommend this dealership to anyone that is looking for a new car.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | November 20, 2015
    I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We have been in business since December 1982 and have always striven to make our customers our number one priority. Buying a new used vehicle should be fun, exciting and pleasant. We are happy you found the vehicle you had been searching for at our dealership. We look forward to doing business with you in the future. Cheryl & Steve Ben, Darrell and Tyler



  • pretty dammm good
    by Jake from Milwaukee, WI | November 2, 2015
    Bought an absolutely spotless, low mileage used Lincoln from Ben back in July. Very helpful, FREE Carfax with every car. He has all his cars on the Cars.com app & website. I was able to negotiate price a bit as well as having the front brake rotors replaced since they were worn & scored. The day I picked up the car, it had received a full wash, wax, and detailing (inside and out). The car came with a bumper-bumper 30 day/1000 mile warranty. I experienced some issues with the car not being able to start as well as stalling/losing power while driving, and this happened several times. I was able to take the car in on the last day and only a few miles left on the warranty. His mechanic drove the car and had it die on him so he'd have an idea what to fix. He cleaned out intakes/manifolds as well as the throttle body and I haven't experienced issues since. Customer service was great, though the price negotiations can be a bit of a battle, it's expected from any car salesman. What I did appreciate is that he didn't try to turn me away from the car I was interested in for something more expensive, like what a lot of other dealerships/salesmen do. Ben shows you the Carfax estimated price of a car, and shows you what he's asking for it (which is lower). Double check KBB and Edmunds for prices so you know what kind of deal you're getting. And always bring a friend who knows a lot about cars so they can spot any mechanical troubles or other issues with a car. Ben is a bit persistent on rating and reviewing his dealership on Cars.com, but gives you a slip to enter a drawing for a free pre-paid card or something
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | November 10, 2015
    Hi Jake, Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We do offer a car fax report on every vehicle we offer for sale as this gives us some history on the vehicle as well as the consumer. Although you did not have to pay anything on your repairs I do want to clarify our warranty is not a "bumper to bumper" coverage. We stand behind our vehicles and do our best to help our customer through a good will gesture. One of the perks of rating any dealership through cars.com is your name goes in a drawing and you have a chance to win a visa gift card. We have had several of our customers actually win so it sure doesn't hurt to do a review. We appreciate it when our customers give us feed back on how we are doing, good or bad it helps us improve where we need to and to pat someone on the back when they do a good job. Again, thank you for taking time to give us your feed back on your buying experience from our dealership! Cheryl, Steve Ben, Darrell and Tyler



  • great shopping
    by Cowboyfan4life from Racine, WI | October 26, 2015
    Ben Nelson was very approachable and helpful and not pushy. We originally went to look at another vehicle and a Chevy Trailblazer caught our eye. We felt very good about our experience with V.I.P. dealership. We were not pushed or pressured into anything and was not sold a million other things like worthless maintenance plans that are not worth the paper they are printed on! We had looked at other dealers and could not believe the way a customer is treated. V.I.P. was very professional and the whole buying process was very easy. It was the first time we didn't feel like a sick feeling purchasing a vehicle.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | November 6, 2015
    Welcome to the V.I.P. family, We try hard with no pressure to inform the customer and let them make there own decisions. Thanks for business and your always welcome for VIP service. Ben



  • quick response and sale
    by Jess - Racine from Racine, WI | October 19, 2015
    Purchase a fourth vehicle - great experience again. They always stand behind the cars they sell and are reasonable on repair expenses.
    Reason for visit: Service / Repair
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | October 23, 2015
    Thank you for purchasing your fourth vehicle from our dealership!! We truly appreciate your loyalty and the faith you have put in us over the years. Enjoy your new car. Cheryl & Steve Ben, Darrell & Tyler



  • from them on the internet
    by Lloyd Harp from Lebanon, Indiana | October 11, 2015
    Being from Central Indiana, looking for a nice 2005 Dodge Neon SXT (Silver), an internet search found several matches. I zeroed in on this great place. From start to finish, just a pleasurable experience. Like I said, I'm from the Central Indiana area. Ben pretty much 'bent over backwards' to make sure I was picked up at the Milwaukee Airport, just so I could come up to check out this great little car. Also, knocked off some on the price for paying by cash. Overall, a great experience. Thanks for all the hard work Ben and Charlie!!
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | October 15, 2015
    Thank you Lloyd for taking the time to review our dealership. We are happy to hear your experience was pleasurable. Charlie is local retired fellow and a friend & customer of our dealership for over 25 years. We will let him know you gave him a good review :). Also thank you for the kind words about our salesperson Ben. We really strive for top quality customer service and with reviews like yours we know we are doing what we had set out to do 32 years ago when we began this business venture! Enjoy your vehicle! Steve and Cheryl Ben, Darrell and Tyler



  • WOW
    by Lori from Racine WI | October 6, 2015
    I drove by and spotted a vehicle I have been interested for some time,and on the way back stopped by to check it out.They were very friendly,and helpful.I took the vehicle for a test drive twice and ended up purchasing the vehicle and could'nt be happier !!! I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a vehicle.Great experience !!!!! Thanks!!!!
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | October 9, 2015
    Lori, Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership and giving us a 5 star rating! Enjoy your new toy!! Steve & Cheryl Ben, Darrell and Tyler



  • everything we wanted
    y BigC from up north | September 29, 2015
    We had spent over a week and more then 20 hours of research looking for a new car for my brother, all the while looking for a good used car for us, we were Sunday window shopping and found VIP for ourselves. VIP was fantastic, we went in and even with having to go to motor vehicle (a headache in itself) for a replacement title for our car and then having another headache with said title, we were able to be in and out and on a 350 mile trip the same afternoon with no problems! They let us test drive the vehicle as well. Took our old vehicle (we buy em and drive em till they die so not much of a trade in for them) and gave us such a good deal! Car made said trip with no problems what so ever and will make the trip back and forth many many times. You get a gut feeling when you deal with used car dealers our gut feeling was VIP is honest, trustworthy and up front, they all aren't for sure. Looking for a wide variety and a good deal check out VIP they have something for everyone!!
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | October 2, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our business and giving us a great review! We are glad you are enjoying your new vehicle! Next time you are in town stop in and say hi! Steve & Cheryl Ben, Darrell and Tyler



  • Awsome!!!!
    by Lakazia from Racine wi | September 25, 2015
    Brought Mini Van from them and dealt with Ben there he was great! He answered all my questions had paper work ready for me to sign and vehicle was clean ready to go when I arrived!!! Was gone less than ten minutes even stood in the door way to wave bye as I was leaving. Made me feel comfortable in purchasing my vehicle from them! Never been more happy to spend my money!
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | September 28, 2015
    Lakazia, Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership and giving us the great review! It is important that our customers feel comfortable and make a decision to purchase without feeling pressured. We feel Ben does an excellent job showing the vehicles and letting you the customer decide what works for you! Cheryl, Steve, Ben, Darrell and Tyler



  • great service
    by Donna P from Racine WI | August 27, 2015
    Ben was the dealer that was helping me and my daughter. we were looking for an affordable,safe car for her. Ben did not pressure us and in fact we asked if we could think about getting the vehicle that she liked and we ended up getting something different because he allowed us to research the vehicles. Purchasing a used car is always scary and a gamble. I feel we got a good and fair deal on a safe 2004 Toyota Highlander. I would recommend this dealership to my friends...
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | September 1, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We strive to make our customers buying/shopping experience a good one without pressure. Enjoy your Toyota! Steve & Cheryl Darrell, Ben and "little Joe"



  • fantastic
    by Kari from Racine, WI | August 13, 2015
    It was great working with VIP Auto for my sons first car. Everyone I dealt with was extremely professional and friendly. I would highly recommend this business for anyone looking for a used vehicle. "They ROCK"
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | August 14, 2015
    Thank you Kari for taking the time to review our dealership and giving us the great 5 star rating!! We look forward to doing business with you and your family in the years to come. Cheryl, Steve Darrell, Ben and "little Joe"



  • by Joe Drew from Racine, Wisconsin | August 5, 2015
    We had been searching a long time for a vehicle that would fit me both in personality, and in literal size! Being a very specific shopper of vehicles, I had passed by VIP on my way home one day when I had seen they had one of the specific types of vehicles I adore, which were Pontiac Grand Prix's! After much discussion, test drives, and visits, we came to the conclusion that this was the vehicle for me! With the helpfulness and persuation of the staff we had gotten the best price and couldn't be happier! A definite good dealership with friendly staff and reliable vehicles!
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | August 10, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to give our dealership a review. We look forward to building a lasting relationship with you and your family. Steve, Cheryl, Darrell, Ben and 'Little Joe'



  • great service
    by Leticia Gumm from Racine, WI | July 27, 2015
    . Had a great experience with Ben. Both Ben and Cheryl where supper friendly. Had a small problem with the door lock. They where willing to fix it for free when the part came in. My Dad has known Steve for years and said that he has always ran an honest business. .
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | July 31, 2015
    Thank you Leticia for taking the time to review our dealership. Referrals are the highest of compliments a business can receive. Please say hi to your Dad and thank him for thinking of us! Enjoy your new mini van! Cheryl & Steve Darrell, Ben and "little" Joe



  • Ben was a great guy to work with. Let us go for a test drive. Very friendly and helpful with telling us everything about the vehicle. We bought the vehicle. Had to run home for the old title, by the time we got back he had all the paper work ready for us. So, Thanks to VIP and Ben for the great care and friendly service.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | July 23, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. Ben is very easy to work with and we are so happy he is part of our VIP family. Steve & Cheryl Ben, Darrell and 'Little' Joe



  • pleasant experience
    Ben was very helpful and pleasant during the buying experience. Unfortunately, we had an issue with our truck the night we brought it home. However, the dealership was advised and the mechanic started working on the truck immediately. He was able to get our truck running like it did when we first test drove it. I am very pleased that the dealership stood by their product and recitified the situation without charging us for the repair. Thank you VIP!
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | July 28, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We try very hard to make customer satisfaction our #1 priority as we feel without our customers we would not be here. Thank you for the kind words for Ben as he really is a very caring person and goes out of his way to find the perfect vehicle for our customer's needs. We look forward to doing business with you and your family in the future. Enjoy your new SUV! Cheryl & Steve



  • awesome service
    I had the most amazing experience here! I was in the market for a certain model and had been looking for two months, I finally found the best body, millage and price at VIP! The car was clean inside and out. They even printed and reviewed the vehicle's carfax before I even test drove it. Unfortunately I was buying my car on a friday and had gotten out of work a little late and out of the bank after the dealership had closed, but when I had called them back (after my first informative call that I may be later than scheduled pick up time) they had closed but came back so that I could finish purchasing the car and take it home without having to wait until the next morning! Never have I even HEARD of that happening! I also learned while purchasing my vehicle there that a local (bigger) dealership has a contract with them for repairs, so I will get any repairs I may need through them as well! I was and am so impressed with these guys, I don't know if I will ever even look anywhere else if I need to purchase another used vehicle!
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Your Reply

    Cheryl Stauss Response | July 7, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We strive for customer satisfaction and we are pleased we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for choosing our dealership to purchase your last vehicle. We look forward to doing business in the future. Steve & Cheryl Ben, Darrell and "little" Joe







   HOME       INVENTORY       CAR FINDER       TESTIMONIALS       SPECIALS       DIRECTIONS       CONTACT US       Privacy Policy       Dealer Login   

©1999 - 2017 Powered by Carsforsale.com


4418 douglas ave - racine, WI 2626390122 -